King's Quest


Playtime Not Played
Last Activity Never
Added 04.08.2021 16:01:31
Modified Never
Completion Status Not Played
Library Steam
Source Steam
Platform PC (Windows)
Release Date 28.07.2015
Community Score 86
Critic Score 71
User Score
Genre Adventure
Developer The Odd Gentlemen
Publisher Sierra
Feature Achievements
Partial Controller Support
Links Community Hub
Store Page


Chapter 1 - Now Free

King’s Quest - Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember is now available to download and play for free. Chapters 2 through 5 will be made available for purchase as individual chapters, through the Season Pass, or through The Complete Collection which also includes a bonus epilogue.

King’s Quest: The Complete Collection

Save money with King’s Quest: The Complete Collection (Chapters 1-5). This collection gives you full access to all 5 chapters plus an additional story epilogue exclusive to The Complete Collection, offering even more gameplay!

The Complete Collection Includes:

  • Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember
  • Chapter 2: Rubble Without A Cause
  • Chapter 3: Once Upon A Climb
  • Chapter 4: Snow Place Like Home
  • Chapter 5: The Good Knight
  • Playable Epilogue

About the Game

King’s Quest is a collection of five different chapter releases, each focusing on an untold tale in Graham’s past. In each chapter, an aging King Graham reflects on his life of adventure with his granddaughter, Gwendolyn.

  • King's Quest brings adventure gaming into a new era while staying true to what made the original games beloved; the unforgettable storytelling, wit, puzzles, and of course plenty of ways to die!
  • Select between the noble pillars of Bravery, Wisdom, and Compassion to see what rippling effects these choices will have on Graham’s journey as well as later chapters.
  • Puzzles will offer multiple solutions, encouraging players to experiment with their inventory and environment.
  • Befriend the most unexpected and peculiar of companions throughout Daventry!

Future chapters can be downloaded from in-game upon individual release throughout 2015 and 2016.